Thank You!

So this happened today.

dav

That, my friends, is one box of many that marched through my front door today (not on their own obviously, they were carried in by electricians). From those boxes came my new Ventilation unit!! My Givealittle page has raised $1195. The total cost of the system is over $4000 but I never expected to raise the entire sum. I never expected to raise $400! I’m absolutely over-the-moon with gratitude from all of you who donated or bought jewellery tutorials, thank you so much.

My parents are incredibly generously contributing the major portion of this bill. They’ve helped me out far more that they should since my separation. I know money is tight for them too, and they’re both dealing with serious injuries, so I’m going to leave the donation page up in hopes that it might reduce their costs as much as possible. Please continue to share and if you’re so inclined donations are hugely appreciated.

Boy-child was very excited to see the men clambering up in the ceiling today, and elated when I told him that it means he won’t get sick so much anymore. I’m sure we’ll all feel an improvement now that we’re going to be breathing cleaner air while we sleep.

IMG_20170710_105846.jpg

2 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. Jenny, I am so happy for you and your family. I know this will bring you some peace of mind. I hope that more are able to assist you so you can assist your parents by repaying them. I wish I could’ve done more, but I’m retired not receiving any income except my beadwork until after August when I am eligible for SS (old age pension called Social Security). Love Paula

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment